Go to top of page


NABERS is a national government program administered by the NSW Government (the National Administrator).

Although managed by the NSW Government, the operation of NABERS is overseen by a national Steering Committee comprised of all State and Territory representatives, and the Australian Government. These government members have voting rights within the Committee. For more information about our government members please refer to our annual report.

The NABERS Steering Committee is also made up of non-voting stakeholder members from bodies representing the wide range of NABERS stakeholders.

New stakeholder members are listed here with their respective representatives:

  • Australian Industry Group (AIG), Tennant Reed, Director - Climate Change and Energy
  • Australian Institute of Quantity Surveyors (AIQS), Anthony Lieberman, Engagement Manager
  • Engineers Australia (EA), Simon Koger, Senior Policy Advisor
  • National Retail Association (NRA), Bonnie Marshall, Policy Officer
  • Supply Chain & Logistics Association of Australia (SCLAA), Sue Tomic, Chair of SCLAA  

The following organisations re-join the NSC for a new three-year term, with representatives as listed:

  • Aged Care Industry Association (ACIA) - Peter Hoppo, Chief Executive Officer
  • Australian Institute of Refrigeration Air Conditioning and Heating (AIRAH) – Vyt Garnys, Principal Consultant and Mark Vender, Advocacy and Policy Manager
  • Australian Property Institute (API) - Amelia Hodge, Chief Executive Officer
  • Australian Sustainable Built Environment Council (ASBEC) – Alison Scotland, Executive Director
  • Council of Capital City Lord Mayors (CCCLM) - Melinda Dewsnap, A/Manager, Sustainability Programs, City of Sydney
  • Chartered Institute of Building Services Engineers (CIBSE) - Stephen Hennessy, CIBSE ANZ Membership Secretary
  • Energy Efficiency Council (EEC) - Jeremy Sung, Head of Policy
  • Facility Management Association of Australia (FMA) - Nicholas Burt, Chief Executive Officer
  • Green Building Council of Australia (GBCA) – Shay Singh, Senior Manager Policy and Government Relations
  • Indoor Air Quality Association Australia (IAQAA) - Jonathan Dalton, Member of IAQAA
  • International Building Performance Simulation Association Australasia (IBPSA) - Noni Nuriani, Marketing & Industry Committee Chair
  • Property Council of Australia (PCA) - Frankie Muskovic, National Policy Director
  • Royal Australian Institute of Architects (RAIA) - Stefan Preuss, Member of National Climate & Sustainability Committee
  • Strata Community Association (SCA) – Shaun Brockman, National Policy and Advocacy Manager